Facebook

Sign up for email updates from Walker County Fair Association

Home > About Us > Who We Are

Who We Are

Our Mission

The Walker County Fair showcases the hard work of local 4-H, FCCLA and FFA exhibitors. Exhibitors work year round to prepare for competition among the finest in Walker County, and all are hoping to earn the title of "Grand Champion." The Walker County Fair is dedicated to its motto “An Investment in Youth Through Community Involvement.”

Walker County Fair Association Officers

Officer Committee Committee Chair Phone Email
Viola Hollis
President
936-355-9722 violahollis@att.net
Bylaws Kay King 936-661-2545 kay@campcoyote.com
Carnival Sidney Grisham 936-661-4800 sidney@campcoyote.com
Grievance Viola Hollis 936-355-9722 violahollis@att.net
Insurance Glen Reader 936-581-2220 gnreader@sbcglobal.net
Long Range Planning & Site Development Jacob Slott & Shawn Byler 936-661-5964 | 936-672-3559 jacob@slottconstruction.com |
shawn@tex-starservices.com
Parliamentarian Dr. Bobby Lane & Gene Bartee 936-661-8874 | 936-718-2755 blane@shsu.edu | g_bartee@yahoo.com
Silver Spur Membership Kay King 936-661-2545 kay@campcoyote.com
Premium Sale Sidney Grisham & Sandy Hooks 936-661-4800 sidney@campcoyote.com; shooks@newwaverly/k12.tx.us
Non-Livestock & Freezer Sale Rusty Davis & Gena Hanagriff 936-438-6534 rustydavis648@gmail.com
Scholarships Janice Yargo & Christie Moorman 936-438-0599 | 936-661-3114 mjyargo@yahoo.com | cmoorman@huntsville-isd.org
Add-on Coordinator Genevieve Allen 936-581-2048 veveallen@yahoo.com
Corporate Sponsorships
Facility Rental Viola Hollis 936-355-9722 violahollis@att.net
Treasurer wcfatreasurer@yahoo.com
Secretary
Julie Kuykendall
Vice-President
936-581-9010 juliekuykendall77@gmail.com
Awards Julie Kuykendall 936-581-9010 juliekuykendall77@gmail.com
Calendar of Events Julie Kuykendall 936-581-9010 juliekuykendall77@gmail.com
Opening Ceremonies Kaci Wells 936-661-2066 kaciking@yahoo.com
Advertising Maddie Cobler 936-355-3257 maddie_cobler@yahoo.com
Parade John Cole 936-662-6440 john@eastextrailers.com
Queen's Contest Kaci Wells 936-661-2066 kaciking@yahoo.com
Otis Oliphant
Immediate Past President
936-581-3494 oohtx@yahoo.com

Buyers Pre-sale Party Otis Oliphant 936-581-3494 oohtx@yahoo.com
Committeemen's BBQ Otis Oliphant 936-581-3494 oohtx@yahoo.com
Nominating Committee Otis Oliphant 936-581-3494 oohtx@yahoo.com
Special Kids Rodeo Dianne Powledge & Sandra Bounds 936-661-2823 Dbpowledge@gmail.com
Petting Zoo Sam Moak 936-294-9918 sam@moakandmoak.com
Rodeo & Arena Activities Jessie Johnson 936-524-4785 eliteironworksinc@yahoo.com
Derl Ellisor
Vice-President
936-661-1563 derlellisor77@gmail.com
Barrows Josh Slott & Steven Billnoske 936-661-7142| 936-661-3771 slott25@hotmail.com | stevenbillnoske@gmail.com
Poultry Division (Broilers/Turkeys) Dannell Thomas 936-661-2738 dannellthomas77@gmail.com
Commercial Heifers Kelsey Christian & Steve Hill 936-581-1804 | 936-661-9256 kmchristian@shsu.edu
Drug Testing Randy Jeffcoat & Frank Belt 936-581-0943 | 936-662-3239 sjecje@att.net | fab2nd@yahoo.com
Goats Mike Yargo & Larry Graham 936-581-0527 | 936-661-1456 ppl_mly@shsu.edu | larrygrahamswdf@hotmail.com
Lambs Mike Yargo & Lydia Pool 936-581-0527 | 936-348-4640 ppl_mly@shsu.edu | larrygrahamswdf@hotmail.com
Livestock Barn Supt. James Chumley & Phillip Cobler 936-661-2568 | 936-661-6348 chumley08@gmail.com | phillipcobler@yahoo.com
Livestock Secretary Julie Kuykendall 936-581-9070 juliekuykendall77@gmail.com
Rabbits Kevin Sanders 936-581-3932 djbone47@gmail.com
Scramble Heifers Everett Harrell & Alicia Lansford 936-662-4280 eharrell@huntsviletx.gov
Steers Tim Buhler & Lyle Williams 936-662-4615 | 713-823-9802 tbuhler@huntsvilletx.gov
Phillip Cobler
Vice-President
936-661-6348 phillipcobler@yahoo.com
General Parking Brad Worley 936-581-3142 bradworley68@yahoo.com
General Waste Management Phillip Cobler 936-661-6348 phillipcobler@yahoo.com
PA System Frank Belt 936-662-3239 fab2nd@yahoo.com
Safety & First Aid Greg Mathis 936-661-3208 gmathis@huntsville.tx.gov
Security John Hooks 936-661-1660 jwhooks881@yahoo.com
Signs Phillip Cobler 936-661-6348 phillipcobler@yahoo.com
Academic Rodeo Chelsey Robinson 936-577-6948 chelsey1110@yahoo.com
Alcohol Sales Billy Hirsch 936-661-8704 billy.hirsh@outlook.com
Commercial Exhibits Mary Vonne Brame 936-661-9819 madformickey@yahoo.com
Leigh Anne Klawinsky
Vice-President
936-661-3114 lklawinsky@gmail.com
BBQ/Chili Cookoff Suzanne Castell 936-649-2778
Exhibitor Work Hours Janice Yargo 936-438-0599 walkercountyfair@gmail.com
Fair Photography Leigh Anne Klawinsky 936-661-3114 lklawinsky@gmail.com
Little Tykes Rodeo
Parent Work Hours
Prince & Princess Katie Hooks
Website/Social Media Leigh Anne Klawinsky 936-661-3114 lklawinsky@gmail.com
Tom Fordyce
Vice-President
936-661-2122 tomfordyce@reagan.com
Chuck Wagon Fundraiser Ray Goodrum 936-661-4501 ragoodrum@mscc.net
Officer Apparel Viola Hollis 936-355-9722 violahollis@att.net
Special Events Steve Fox 936-661-2254 sfox9118@gmail.com
Mutton Bustin Roger Burnett 936-668-9094 rbyourair@att.net
Memberships Kay King 936-661-2545 kay@campcoyote.com
Catalog Kay King & Viola Hollis 936-661-2545 | 936-355-9722 wcfacatalog@gmail.com
Dannell Thomas
Vice-President
936-661-2738 dannellthomas77@gmail.com
Non-Livestock Secretary Maddie Cobler 936-355-3257 maddie_cobler@yahoo.com
Arts & Crafts/Fine Arts Stephanie Brock 936-662-5626 stephaniebrock221@yahoo.com
Baked & Canned Goods Stephanie Ellisor 936-581-0370 stef9876@yahoo.com
Clothing Sandra Bounds 936-662-5544 sbounds2002@gmail.com
Horticulture Sierra Buffaloe 979-476-4450 sdb058@shsu.edu
Junior Quilting Rhonda Lynch 936-661-4872 rhondalynch@rocketmail.com
Adult Quilts Helen Belcher 936-438-1470 hxb004@shsu.edu
Photography Lynn Hubbard 832-642-2189 jbarh@sbcglobal.net
Ag Engineering & Mechanical Project Show Glenn Green 936-661-9112 ppl_gag@shsu.edu
Back to
Top
Tickets & Deals